Главная Форумы Комментарии пользователей The Year the Maps Changed — read online ~ 9780734419712

В этой теме 1 ответ, 1 участник, последнее обновление  gomelparty 2 мес., 2 нед. назад.

Просмотр 2 сообщений - с 1 по 2 (из 2 всего)
  • Автор
    Сообщения
  • #32867 Ответ

    Myrtle Quick

    The Year the Maps Changed
    by Danielle Binks

    The Year the Maps Changed – CLICK HERE

    • Release date: April 28, 2020
    • Language: english
    • Genres: childrens, contemporary, family, australia, school, fiction
    • Publisher: Lothian Children’s Books
    • Author: Danielle Binks
    • ISBN: 9780734419712 (0734419716)
    • Format: paperback, 304 pages

    About The Book

    ‘I was eleven when everything started and twelve by the end. But that’s another way maps lie, because it felt like the distance travelled was a whole lot further than that.’

    Sorrento, Victoria — 1999

    Fred’s family is a mess. Fred’s mother died when she was six and she’s been raised by her Pop and adoptive father, Luca, ever since. But now Pop is at the Rye Rehabilitation Centre recovering from a fall; Luca’s girlfriend, Anika, has moved in; and Fred’s just found out that Anika and Luca are having a baby of their own. More and more it feels like a land-grab for family and Fred is the one being left off the map.

    But even as the world feels like it’s spinning out of control, a crisis from the other side of it comes crashing in. When 400 Kosovar-Albanian refugees arrive in the middle of the night to be housed at one of Australia’s ‘safe havens’ on an isolated headland not far from Sorrento, their fate becomes intertwined with the lives of Fred and her family, as she navigates one extraordinary year that will change them all.

    A middle-grade coming-of-age story about the bonds of family and the power of compassion for fans of The Bone Sparrow, Wolf Hollow and The Thing About Jellyfish.

    MOBI ebook The Year the Maps Changed Danielle Binks buy. Hardcover book The Year the Maps Changed Android on Barnes & Noble. MP3 The Year the Maps Changed by Danielle Binks read online.

    #32869 Ответ

    gomelparty

    Voyager by Diana Gabaldon · 9780385335997

Просмотр 2 сообщений - с 1 по 2 (из 2 всего)
Ответ в теме: The Year the Maps Changed — read online ~ 9780734419712
Ваша информация: